Annual General Meeting 2021

We are pleased to announce that the 2021 Annual General Meeting of the ‘University of Colombo Alumni Association of NSW (UCAANSW) Inc., was conducted on-line on the 27th November 2021 with over 35 financial members.

The President, Mr Anton Fernando welcomed the participants and presented an overview of the activities and projects covered during 2020/2021.  He said, despite the COVID-19 restrictions in consecutive years, overall, it has been an eventful year with successful milestones. The Secretary, Dr Kamali Kannangara; Treasurer, Mr. Gihan De Silva and Vice-President Mr Chameera Jayasekera presented the 2020 AGM Minutes, Financial Report for the year 2020/2021 and vote of thanks respectively.

The new Committee elected for 2021/22 is as follows:

Executive Committee:

President : Mr Anton Fernando (Management Faculty)

Vice President : Dr Mohan Siribaddana (Medical Faculty)  

Secretary/Public Officer : Mr Ranindu Alahakoon (Science Faculty)

Media Officer : Mr Rohitha Wanni Achchige (Science Faculty)

Treasurer : Mr Gihan De Silva (Management Faculty)

Committee Members:

Mr Kanchan Damithendra (Science Faculty)

Dr Chaminda Egodage (Medical Faculty)

Mr Chameera Jayasekera (Science Faculty)

Dr Kamali Kannangara (Science Faculty)

Mr Nirosh Kariyawasam (Science Faculty)

Dr Sadun Malpriya Silva (Science Faculty)

Ms Ishara Seneviratne (Law Faculty)  

The annual report of year 2020/2021 is available to download from the link below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s